PSX Extreme Forums
Halo Wars 2 - Printable Version

+- PSX Extreme Forums (https://psxextremeforums.com)
+-- Forum: Gaming Forums (https://psxextremeforums.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Forum: Xbox One (https://psxextremeforums.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=24)
+--- Thread: Halo Wars 2 (/showthread.php?tid=22770)



Halo Wars 2 - Sidular - 05-08-2017

Anybody else out there loving Halo Wars 2? It's on the PC as well.


RE: Halo Wars 2 - roaddrifter - 05-22-2017

I would like to try playing this game if I have the time.


RE: Halo Wars 2 - Sidular - 05-22-2017

I personally prefer the first game actually, but the second one isn't all bad. Not a fan of the way the bases in the second look though. The first game had a very military-like base construction thing that had neat animations. Second one is far more sci-fi themed, and just seems... smaller, somehow. Idk, not bad or whatever, but I just like the first one a bit more.


RE: Halo Wars 2 - Spartan119 - 05-27-2017

I just recently finished the first one when the definitive edition came to Steam. I liked it quite a bit more than when I tried it on 360 back in 2009. RTS just isn't made for controller, but I am kinda curious if they addressed that with Halo Wars 2.


RE: Halo Wars 2 - Sidular - 05-28-2017

(05-27-2017, 03:43 PM)Spartan119 Wrote: I just recently finished the first one when the definitive edition came to Steam. I liked it quite a bit more than when I tried it on 360 back in 2009. RTS just isn't made for controller, but I am kinda curious if they addressed that with Halo Wars 2.

Honestly, I really liked how they handled the controller situation. Considering the limitations, they managed to create a damn good game that controlled pretty well. It was of course a dumbed down RTS because of that, but it was fun all the same.

Personally, I like the controls far more in the original than I do in Halo Wars 2. They're more complicated in my experience, which is good for a traditional PC RTS, but it feels cluttered on the console. Plays fine on Windows 10 however, albeit with some rather major control irregularities. Like, when I last tried it on PC, Escape didn't bring up the pause menu. If I remember right, it just quit the game entirely. Either that or it caused my game to crash. Idk, annoying either way.