Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any Game Recomendations?
As some people are aware of i bought my PS3 last wednesday.
Im COMPLETELY new to the next-gen gaming.
i got Metal Gear Solid 4 and Burnout Paradise.
i wanna get a game tomorrow, but i just dont know what to get...
i like everything from DragonBall to Call of Duty.
i was kinda thinking Call Of Duty 4...but iunno
Anybody Recomends something good?
I wouldn't bother with CoD4 just because something like Resistance 2 isn't too far away.

I think you should check out Uncharted, Heavenly Sword (if you think it's worth the money), Ratchet and clank. I also am quite partial to stuntman, it's pretty cheap and if you have a decent setup it sounds and looks fantastic. Also if GTA IV is your thing you should check it out, though it's not as good as San Andreas IMO.

I haven't played a lot of it but I hear Folklore is pretty good, can't personally back it as I haven't played through it.

So it really depends on what sort of games you're looking for first.
added notes: put the game titles in bold, read around em if you want a detail or two maybe.

Personally I love CoD4, although I play it on the 360, so I wouldn't be able to play with ya there. I didn't care much for Resistance, as I played the demo. The second one I can't speak for, but I still say CoD4 is a solid, very good game. Worth every penny if you're into FPS games, especially playing online.

Devil May Cry 4 was a great game, definately my second favorite single-player game this year, with MGS4 running away with 1st like a bat out of hell breaking the sound barrier, and passing Kimi and Lewis for the win! :W:

Unreal Tournament III on PS3 is fun, and there's endless amounts of user created content to download and add in.